Logo
Middleton Public Library
Address: 7425 Hubbard Avenue, Middleton, WI 53562
Phone: 608-831-5564     Email: info@midlibrary.org
 FacebookFlickrYoutubePinterestNofiy MeInstagramTwitter
AtoZdatabases
(Middleton cardholder access)
Search millions of business and resident listings in the United States with this powerful, easy-to-use directory. Download records in Excel or other formats for easy business marketing or personal address lists.
Mango
( Middleton cardholder access)
An online language-learning system for help learning languages like Spanish, French, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and Russian and more.
Ancestry Library
(Available in-library only.)
Genealogy information, including census data, passenger lists, and more.
Middleton Times Tribune Index
Search subjects of the Middleton Times Tribune.
AutoMate
(formerly Auto Repair Reference Center)
Repair information for many vehicles, domestic and imported, from 1945 to present.
Morningstar
( Middleton cardholder access)
Financial information on over 30,000 stocks, mutual funds and ETFs.
Britannica Library
Comprehensive reference and learning resource for children and adults.
NetLibrary
(see eBooks on EBSCOhost)
Business Source Premier
Business journals and reports on marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc.
Newsbank
( Middleton cardholder access)
Electronic editions of Wisconsin State Journal, The Capital Times, and Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel.
Consumer Health Complete
Health and wellness reference books, encyclopedias, reports and fact sheets.
Newspaper Source Plus
Full-text newspapers and articles, plus television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
Consumer Reports
( Middleton cardholder access)
Product reviews and ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more from Consumer Reports.
Newspapers.com Library Edition - World Collection
Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s - 2000s containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.
Driving-Tests.org
Designed to help new drivers study state manuals and take driving practice tests based on the real DMV written exams
NoveList Plus, Novelist Plus Mobile, NoveList, Novelist K-8
( Plus sites - Middleton cardholder access)
Book reviews, annotations, etc., for over 200,000 titles.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
(formerly NetLibrary)
Ebooks for use with computers and ebook readers.
Overdrive
Digital audio books and ebooks for use with computers, MP3 players, and ebook readers.
EBSCOhost  & EBSCOhost Español
Article databases on general, business, health topics and more.
A texto completo de revistas, periódicos y artículos de revistas con una interfaz español
RBdigital Magazines (formerly Zinio)
( Middleton cardholder access)
Full digital copies of 50 magazines, viewable on computer or mobile device.
ECB VideoLink
(Browse by Title or Subject)
Video programs for Wisconsin's K-12 students and teachers, available via streaming or download.
Serials Solutions
Browse or search to see if we have the magazine or newspaper you seek in electronic format.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Encyclopedias, dictionary, thesaurus, and related learning materials for students and teachers (K-12).
Soundzabound
Music and sound effects that are copyright compliant, content safe and royalty free for K-12 school use.
Flipster
A digital magazine distribution service where users can access magazines from a variety of publishers via a web browser.
TeachingBooks.net
Multimedia resources for exploring children's and young adult books and their authors.
GreenFILE
Scholarly, government and general-interest titles on the human impact on the environment.

U.S. Newsstream
Current and archival to 1980s U.S. news featuring key national and regional sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune as well as over 80 Gannett titles.

HeritageQuest
Genealogy records and books, including census data, local histories, tax rolls, cemetery lists, etc.

Value Line
( Middleton cardholder access)
Stock reports and rankings, as well as news, commentary, and investment planning tools.

LearningExpress Library
Practice tests and tutorial course series for students and adult learners.

Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research Site
Daily and weekly newspapers in Wisconsin, starting in 2005 to the present, with an embargo delay of 60 days.
More Information, Help with Login Problems

Literary Reference Center
Information about authors and their works (from EBSCOhost).
WorldCat
Records describing books and other library materials from around the world. Find items you are unable to find in LINKcat.
LISTA
Index to librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, etc.
Zinio (now RBdigital)
( Middleton cardholder access)
Full digital copies of 50 magazines, viewable on computer or mobile device.
 Lynda.com
( Middleton cardholder access)
Access thousands of video tutorial courses for business, software, technology and creative skills, taught by recognized industry experts.